CRA Board of Directors 2021 Election Results

Terri Schafer Headshot

CRA is pleased to announce the election results for the Board of Directors position. Voting closed on March 18 for the Municipalities and Special Districts Member board position.

Terri Schafer won the majority of votes and comes from Mile High Flood District (MHFD), where she has been the Finance Director since May 2014. Mrs. Schafer oversees the accounting, budgeting, and finance operations of MHFD. Prior to working at MHFD, Mrs. Schafer served as the Deputy City Treasurer and City Treasurer for the City of Fort Morgan. Mrs. Schafer is highly regarded by her peers and has earned the respect and confidence of MHFD’s Board of Directors.

Terri’s term of office runs through June 30, 2024.

I would also like to recognize the other candidate, Thomas Holman. Mr. Holman is the 911 Operations Manager for the Garfield County Emergency Communications Authority. Thank you for your willingness to serve CRA member employers and employee participants.

I would also like to thank the representatives for the Municipalities and Special Districts of CRA for voting in this election.

Please join me, the CRA Board of Directors and staff in congratulating Mrs. Terri Schafer in her election win. Welcome to the CRA Board of Directors.

Share this article
Blog Category

Other Resources

Recent Articles

Market Summary: August 2023

Economic Developments & Market Update & Market Update Economic Developments The S&P 500 Index declined 1.59% in August, bringing its total year-to-date (YTD) return to 18.73%.…

Are You On Track for Retirement